Portage Invitational - Varsity Race Winners

           Ericka VanderLende / Rockford 

VanderLende continued her impressive senior season by winning the Division 1 race in 17:33.10.  She has won all five of her starts in 2018 and currently ranks first in the state and sixth nation-wide due to her 16:55.90 effort at the Allendale Falcon Invite on September 29th. 

           Lauren Cleary / Lansing Catholic  

Cleary put a twenty-four second gap on the race's runner-up and secured the Division 2 win with her time of 18:20.80.  The senior has finished in the top 2 in seven of her eight starts during the 2018 campaign. 

           Adelyn Ackley / Hart 

Ackley overcame illness to win impressively in the Division 3 race.  The Hart senior went 17:35.40 to earn her seventh win of the season.  Subsequent to this meet, Ackley went 17:53.81 at the WMC Jamboree At Oakridge for her eighth triumph.  

           Abby Vanderkooi / Muskegon Western Michigan Christian 

Vanderkooi secured the Division 4 win with the day's top time of 17:22.20.  The freshman is unbeaten in nine contests this season and she currently resides at No. 10 in the MileSplit 50 rankings. 

Page 1 - Introduction                    Page 2 - Boys Winners